Official Website

2NE1 (Hangul: 투애니원; RR: tu-aeniwon; pronounced "to anyone"[1] or "twenty-one"[2]) is a South Korean girl group created by YG Entertainment. First appearing in a Cyon commercial campaign with Big Bang for LG Telecom, their debut single "Fire" was released on May 6, 2009 and on May 17 the song premiered on SBS's Inkigayo.
CL, Bom, Dara, and Minzy make up the four membered group.
The group's name 2NE1 stands for "New Evolution of the 21st Century" or "21st Century New Evolution".[3]

The group was first mentioned by the press in late 2008, YG Entertainment announced that the group would consist of four members and debut sometime in May 2009.[4] The company stated that the group had trained for 4 years, and that their debut album would contain songs produced by 1TYM Leader Teddy Park.[4][5][6] The group's name was initially announced as "21"; however, due to the discovery of a singer with the same name, the group was quickly renamed "2NE1".[7]

  goKPOP  ·  © 2017